South District

South District Serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Clay, Douglas, Hutchinson (Southern 1/2), Turner (Southern 1/2), Union (Northern 3/4), Yankton


District Leadership

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations Kynan Trail 605-661-1835
District Commissioner Oversees relationships with units Rod Pieper 605-660-2806
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign    
Family Friends of Scouting Chair      
Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district Becky Cordell 605-660-2655
Membership Chair Contact for recruiting and new units Dan Beukelman 605-999-1872
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs    
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events    
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round camping    
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations Tamara Pease 361-739-3941
Advancement & Recognition Chair Cub/Boy/Venturing Advancement Eric Ambroson 605-660-0703
District Executive   David Haen (507)828-4992
District Director   Will Kennedy (605)670-8606