Prairie Hills District

Prairie Hills District serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Lincoln, Minnehaha, Turner (Northern 1/2)
Iowa - Lyon
Minnesota - Rock, Nobles


District Leadership

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations Mike Dowling 605 321 6901
District Commissioner Oversees relationships with units Dennis Medd  
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign Jim Beddow  
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Oversee Family FOS presentations Doug Hagen  
Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district Dan Johnson  
Membership Chair Contact for recruiting and new units Peter Shaw  
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs Scott Rasmussen  
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events John Rehurek  
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round camping Mark Poppe  
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations Jason Braucht  
Advancement & Recognition Chair Cub/Boy/Venturing Advancement Steve Schempp  
District Director   Jason Cruse (402)575-0394
District Associate Hours: Shaina Smykle (605)759-1524
District Associate Hours: Char Faulstich (605)759-0006


District Associate Hours

File Name Description
Prairie Hills District Map Download