Pheasant District

Pheasant District serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Aurora, Beadle, Brule (Eastern 1/2), Buffalo (Gann Valley only), Davison, Hand, Hanson, Hutchinson (Northern 1/2), Hyde (Highmore only), Jerauld, Kingsbury (Western 1/3), McCook, Sandborn


District Leadership

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations Craig Fergen (605) 996-5618
District Commissioner Oversees relationships with units Gordon Foss 512-751-5368
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign Jim Tharp (605)354-1052
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinate family presentations and presenters Randy Rezac


Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district    
Membership Chair Contact for recruiting and new units    
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs    
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events    
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round campin    
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations    
Advancement & Recognition Chair Boy Scout Advancement Dan Beukelman (605)999-1872
District Executive   Matthew Flikka (218)280-9290


File Name Description
Pheasant District Map Download