North Star District

North Star District serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Brown, Clark, Codington, Day, Deuel (Northern 2/3), Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin (except Estelline), Marshall, McPhearson (East of Hwy 47), Roberts, Spink
Minnesota - Big Stone

District Committee

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations    
District Commissioner Oversees relationships with units Gordon Grey 605-225-1064
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign    
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinate family presentations and presenters    
Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district Dan Levasseur 605-520-6967
Membership Chair Contact for recruiting and new units Michelle Levasseur  
Nominations Chair   Brad Howell  
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs    
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events Bryan Rau 605-380-0279
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round camping    
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations Corrine Kallemeyn 605-868-0167
Advancement & Recognition Chair Cub/Boy/Venturing Advancement Steve Hall 605-881-9228
Scout Book Advisor Answers Scout Book questions Dan Levasseur 605-520-6967
Communications District Website/Email/Text message Mary Hall 605-868-1153
District Executive Professional Staff Angie Leadabrand 605-880-9520
District Director Professional Staff Carl Clayton 605-695-6174

To contact via email, right click on the name, then select 'copy email address'.

Open your email account, start a new email, then paste the address in the 'TO' dialog box for the person you selected. 


North Star District Event Photos - click here

Sioux Trails


North Star District Unit Websites:

Troop 209 in Watertown SD

Please send me an email if you want your Unit's Website added to this page. Right click, then select 'copy email address', open your email, then paste into a new email message.