East District

Prairie Hills District serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Lincoln, Minnehaha, Turner (Northern 1/2)
Iowa - Lyon
Minnesota - Rock, Nobles




District Leadership

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations    
District Commissioner Oversees relationships with units Steve Schempp  
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign    
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Oversee Family FOS presentations    
Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district    
Membership Chair Contact for recruiting and new units    
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs    
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events    
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round camping    
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations    
Advancement & Recognition Chair Cub/Boy/Venturing Advancement    
District Executive Professional Staff Erick Mendez (605)323-0746
District Executive Professional Staff Micah Noteboom (605)323-0740



First Girls Registered in District
File Name Description
Prairie Hills District Map Download