Buffalo Ridge District

Buffalo Ridge District serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Brookings, Deuel (Southern 1/3), Hamlin (Estelline only), Lake, Kingsbury (Eastern 2/3), Moody
Minnesota - Lincoln, Lyon, Murry, Pipestone


District Leadership

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations Becki Johnson


District Commissioner Oversees all relationships with units P. Troy White 1-208-530-0076
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign    
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Oversees Family FOS presentations    
Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district    
Membershiup Chair Contact for recruiting and new units    
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs Lonny/Wanda  507-530-2727
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events    
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round camping    
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations David Haen 1-507-828-4992
Advancement & Recognition Chair Cub/Boy/Venturing Advancement Jim Baustian 1-507-348-3363
Senior District Executive      

Council contact till July 1st Bryan Knoblich  1-605-323-0712  bryan.knoblich@scouting.org

File Name Description
Buffalo Ridge District Map Download