Missouri Valley District

Missouri Valley District serves the following counties:
South Dakota - Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Clay, Davison, Dewey Douglas, Gregory, Hanson, Hughes, Hutchinson, Hyde, Jerauld, Jones, Lincoln (Southern Edge), Lyman, McCook, Mellette, Miner, Sanborn, Stanley, Sully, Todd, Tripp, Turner, Union, Yankton, Ziebach

District Map

District Leadership

To email someone, right click on the 'name' and copy email address, paste into your new email message.

Position Description Name/Email Phone #
District Chair Oversees all district operations Brad Hyronimus


District Commissioner Oversees relationships with units Rod Pieper 605-660-2806
Friends of Scouting Chair Coordinates all aspects of FOS campaign    
Family Friends of Scouting Chair      
Popcorn Chair Oversees popcorn sale in the district Veda Church 808-352-3027
Membership Chair Contact for recruiting and new units    
Program Chair Oversee all activities and programs    
Activities and Civic Services Chair Promotes district-wide events    
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Promotes summer and unit year-round camping David DeWitt 605-661-2479
Training Chair Unit leader training and training operations Pat Oleson 605-999-6465
Advancement & Recognition Chair Cub/Boy/Venturing Advancement Eric Ambroson 605-660-0703
District Executive Professional Staff Mike Mathews 605-323-0723

To contact via email, right click on the name, then select 'copy email address'.

Please email us about website updates on information needing changed here. Thank you!